So, today is DH's b-day. We had made tentative plans to drive up to Cincy and hit Jungle Jim's. I was really excited about it, but DH decided to sleep half the day away, and then didn't really want to make the trip. Oh well, it's his birthday.
I offered to him to do absolutely ANYTHING he wanted to do today. We went to PetSmart and bought the girls some new litter, and Persia a new litter box, then to Walmart and got a key made. Yep, we're crazy like that. We buy our pets presents on our birthdays. LOL. Oh yeah, we also went to Cato Furniture and looked at some discount couches. I really like this one that we saw, and it wasn't that expensive, but we're going to do a bit more shopping around before we settle on anything.
We ate at Famous Dave's (which has positively no vegetarian options. The waiter's shirt even said "Vegetarians are welcome. ... To change their ways." Oh, har-de-har-har.) and bought cupcakes at Gigi's Cupcakes. The food at Famous Dave's was okay. I broke my vegetarian diet for once, since there was absolutely nothing else, and had chicken. I hate that I had to give in like that, but dammit, I was hungry. I absolutely was not going to eat pork, and most of the sides had bacon in them. Yuck. My chicken was undercooked, but seasoned well. It seemed really greasy and fatty to me, but I think that's just because I'm not used to eating real dead animals anymore. David seemed to enjoy his meal pretty well, and that's what matters today.
The cupcakes were unreal. I should have taken pictures. The icing was piled on literally twice as tall as the cupcakes themselves! There's still a mound of icing left on each of our plates that is about the size of a normal cupcake. They were really tasty, though, and they have some incredible flavour options. I had the PB&J, which is a white cake with strawberry jelly filling, peanut butter buttercream icing and strawberries and peanuts on top. Mmmmm. David got the Hot Toddy, which was a coffee flavoured cake, buttercream icing and cocoa dusting. He seemed to like it pretty well.
Now, we're sitting on the crappy-old-couch-I-hate while David plays Final Fantasy XIII, and I'm surfing the net. I don't know if we'll do anything else today. I got a call from the maintenance guy a bit ago, and we are going to have to move EVERYTHING out of the sewing room and kitchen tonight, because they are going to come and lay a new floor in those rooms tomorrow. It sucks. The stuff in the sewing room is all HUGE and really heavy, and I have no idea where we're going to put it for now. I'm kind of stalling right now, since I really don't want to do it. Bleh. Guess I can't put it off forever, huh?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment